March 2, 2009

  • We're Famous

    When I redesigned my Xanga blog I planned to write a blog entry once a week, but I've been lagging because my life is a little boring. Instead of sticking with photography as my main topic, I'm going to branch out into game and movie reviews, and also try to share my struggles with setting up a photography business. To kick-off my renewed desire to write more, I want to share with the Internet that my wife and I are famous. No, we're not famous like Brangelina with photographers stalking us in ninja outfits; however, we're on the front cover of our wedding photographer, Bob Davis' new 5" x 4" book.

    Straight from the website: "This 5" x 4" book is a small collection of Bob’s favorite images. He shares with you his technical recipe to how each image was created along with a little story from each shoot."

    Not So Secret Sauces

    You can learn more about our friends, Bob and Dawn Davis from their website and blog. They have been amazing and very supportive of us; even though this is a small blog I feel honored to have them be part of it. Please go and support our dear friends and also, don't be afraid to come up to us for autographs. We're still humble people and this new fame hasn't gone to our heads, yet. : )

    Also, if you're interested in occupying the "open slot" (check out the homepage) for several months, please message me. I'm a giver and a lover, and I would like to help you out!

    James Kim ::: RSS Me ::: Twitter Me ::: Facebook Me
    Thank you for checking out my Xanga photo blog!!!

Comments (8)

  • You are famous!  =)  I also have a picture of this picture being displayed in a slideshow at the Pictage booth at WPPI in Vegas.  I'll have to upload it at some point.  =)

    so...can i have your autograph? =)

  • @Kenny Nakai - We're so honored to be part of Bob and Dawn's book.  I still can't believe it!  Can you please post pictures from Vegas?  I enjoy your pictures, and I'm totally bummed I missed Vegas.

    I carry a Sharpie everywhere I go and it will be my pleasure to leave my name on your chest.  : )

  • You're hilarious James.  Will you sign one on my Secret Sauces books???  I emailed you the photo at the Pictage booth.  Did you not get it?  I'll resend it now!  xoxoxoxo to you and Janny always!!!!  ~ Dawn

  • Ooooh, just noticed it still sitting in my Outbox on my phone.  Don't know why it didn't send!

  • @lastoriafoto - We're famous because of you two.  We worked it, but you two made us feel special and look spectacular.  For you Dawn, I'll sign your book with a pink Sharpie and kiss it (wearing lipstick).  Back at you, XOXO!!!

  • sooooo my famous recipe book was stolen with my purse....

    i bet it went for a lot on the street!! geez...can u imagine what it would have went for if it had yer autograph??!!! whew...

  • @KBPhot - We should get you a new book and we'll sign your new book for a fee.  I think a big hug will suffice.  We miss you, and I can't wait until you come down for summer break.   

  • Great shot of you guys. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *