Month: October 2009

  • Gina and Paul's Commitment

    Date: 02.28.2009 | Location: The Stonegate

    I can't believe I turned into that "dude" who neglects his blog for several months, and only checks his "footprints" to gauge his dwindling popularity. Instead of keeping up with old promises, can we just sweep the last six months under a rug and start anew? In the spirit of this relaunch, I want to point out the new URL to this blog: www.iBlogGood.com. A different take on an old joke, and an idea "borrowed" from a good friend, Mr. Han. For me, it's part of a six-step program to keep me on the computer and away from enjoying the outside world. Please keep the RSS feed hot and check back often because this blogger is back.

    This post is long overdue and I could've passed it over, but my (photography) journey with Gina and Paul needs closure. It started with engagement pictures in downtown Chicago and somehow it ended with me at their wedding as the primary photographer. I must admit I was a little dumbfounded when they first asked, but it was an honour to capture our friends make a truthful commitment in front of friends and family of their love and dedication to each other and Jesus Christ. It was because of Gina and Paul that their wedding was heartfelt and intimate. We heart you two, and wish you both all the best!

    Gina and Paul's Engagement Shoot: http://kimkichan.xanga.com/678986671/paul-hearts-gina/

    Man, I'm back to blogging and I have butterflies. Gina, did you feel the same way on your wedding day?

    20090228.777.Wedding

    "Eye see you!", was what I wrote down first, but the comment was very cornea. I feel less of a man for writing that and not deleting it.

    20090228.777.Wedding

    I think I'm getting the hang of writing "smart" comments again on all my pictures. I think it's Gina's smile that's keeping me calm.

    20090228.777.Wedding

    I can be wrong. Maybe I need to wrestle with my inner-blogging demons first or maybe, I'll always be at war with blogging.

    20090228.777.Wedding

    Singing: "Hit me like a ray of sun. Burning through my darkest night. You're the only one that I want. Think I'm addicted to your light." Maybe I need some help because I just quoted Beyonce.

    20090228.777.Wedding

    Voom! Mowing down the wedding. Boom! I need to follow suit and mow down this blog.

    20090228.777.Wedding

    Are you glad that I'm back?

    Peace out!

    20090228.777.Wedding

    And goodnight!

    20090228.777.Wedding

    James Kim ::: RSS Me ::: Twitter Me ::: Facebook Me
    Thank you for checking out my Xanga photo blog!!!